Other Regions

Regional Child Advocacy Centers

Western Regional Child Advocacy Center (WRCAC) is one of four training and technical regional centers funded by the U.S. Department of Justice to provide assistance to and build capacity of child advocacy centers, multidisciplinary teams, and communities wishing to improve their response to child abuse. WRCAC is a program of the Chadwick Center for Children and Families (, an accredited child advocacy center located in San Diego, CA.

Midwest Regional Child Advocacy Center (MRCAC)

MRCAC is located in St. Paul, MN and serves the Midwest region of the United States, including the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Northeast Regional Child Advocacy Center (NRCAC)

NRCAC is located in Philadelphia, PA and serves Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Southern Regional Child Advocacy Center (SRCAC)

Located in Huntsville, AL, SRCAC serves the Southern Region of the United States including the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia.


Department of Justice, Office of Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention
OJJDP provides funding through the Victim of Child Abuse Act to Regional CACs and National Children’s Alliance.

National Children’s Advocacy Center

The National Children’s Advocacy Center (NCAC) serves as a national training center for individuals and teams involved in Children’s Advocacy Centers and the multidisciplinary investigation of child abuse.

National Children’s Alliance

The National Children’s Alliance (NCA), is the national accrediting organization for Children’s Advocacy Centers. NCA offers membership levels for Children’s Advocacy Centers, Chapters, Associate Centers, Satellite Centers, and Support Members.

OJJDP National Training and Technical Assistance Center

The national OJJDP TTA center serves as a clearinghouse for training and technical assistance for programs relating to juvenile justice.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This