Resources by Online Source

The following websites compile resources on multiple topics relevant to MDTs and CACs.

To search for information on specific topic areas, visit WRCAC Resource by Topic. 

California Evidence-Based Clearinghouse for Child Welfare

The California Evidence-Based Clearinghouse for Child Welfare (CEBC) supports the effective implementation of evidence-based practices for children and families involved with the child welfare system by providing child welfare professionals with easy access to vital information about selected child welfare related programs, as well as guidance on how to make critical decisions regarding selecting and implementing programs. This project is funded by the California Department of Social Services (CDSS), Office of Child Abuse Prevention (OCAP).

Child Abuse Library Online (CALiO™)

The Child Abuse Library Online (CALiO™) is a service of the National Children’s Advocacy Center developed as a resource collection for professionals working in fields associated with child abuse. Since its launch in 2004, CALiO™ has provided authoritative resources that contribute to evidence-based practice, informed decision making, and more effective services.

Child Welfare Information Gateway

The Child Welfare Information Gateway library is among the Nation’s largest collections of child welfare-related resources. The library catalog includes peer-reviewed journal articles, evaluation reports, Children’s Bureau grant materials, books, research studies, and more.

Visit the Information Gateway library catalog to search for resources and browse a wide range of literature spanning the continuum of child welfare topics.

Regional Children’s Advocacy Centers
Midwest Regional Children’s Advocacy Center Resource Library

Northeast Regional Children’s Advocacy Center Resources

Southern Regional Children’s Advocacy Center Resources

The Regional Children’s Advocacy Centers provide links to many publications and documents relevant to MDTs, CACs and Chapters around the country.  Topic areas include accreditation standards, CAC management, commercial and sexual exploitation of children, cultural competency, job descriptions, medical, mental health, multi-disciplinary teams, prevention, research to practice, succession planning, vicarious trauma, and victim advocacy.