Our Partners

Western Regional Children’s Advocacy Center (WRCAC) is one of four training and technical regional centers funded by the U.S. Department of Justice to assist and build the capacity of child advocacy centers, multidisciplinary teams, and communities looking to improve their response to child abuse. WRCAC is a program of the Chadwick Center for Children and Families, an accredited child advocacy center located in San Diego, California.



The four Regional Children’s Advocacy Centers (RCACs) were established in the Victims of Child Abuse Act legislation in 1992 to provide training and technical assistance to child abuse professionals located within each U.S. Census region. Funding for the RCACs is managed by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, a component of the Office of Justice Programs within the U.S. Department of Justice. Each RCAC provides trainings, technical assistance, and information services for developing and established multidisciplinary teams, local Children’s Advocacy Centers, and State Chapter organizations of Children’s Advocacy Centers within their region.



Regional Partners

Midwest Regional Children’s Advocacy Center (MRCAC)


MRCAC is located at Children’s Minnesota in St. Paul and serves the Midwest region of the United States, including the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.


Northeast Regional Children’s Advocacy Center (NRCAC)


NRCAC is a located at the Philadelphia Children’s Alliance in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and serves Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.


Southern Regional Children’s Advocacy Center (SRCAC)


SRCAC is located at the National Children’s Advocacy Center in Huntsville, AL, SRCAC serves the southern region of the United States including the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

National Partners

National Children’s Advocacy Center


The National Children’s Advocacy Center (NCAC) serves as a national training center for individuals and teams involved in children’s advocacy centers and the multidisciplinary investigation of child abuse.


National Children’s Alliance


The National Children’s Alliance (NCA), is the national accrediting organization for children’s advocacy centers and offers membership levels for Children’s Advocacy Centers, Chapters, Associate Centers, Satellite Centers, and Support Members.


Zero Abuse Project


Zero Abuse Project provides training and education to professionals and students to help transform institutions to effectively prevent, recognize, and respond to child sexual abuse. Through the Trauma Informed Prosecutor Project (TIPP), Zero Abuse Project works to improve the effectiveness of the investigation and prosecution of child abuse by delivering training and technical assistance to prosecutors and other child abuse multidisciplinary team members across the nation.


National Criminal Justice Training Center


The National Criminal Justice Training Center at Fox Valley Technical College provides online and on-site child protection training for criminal justice professionals across the country.


National Native Children’s Trauma Center


The focus of the NNCTC is on increasing service providers’ ability to respond to the trauma-related needs of American Indian/Alaska Native (AI/AN)children and youth in culturally appropriate ways.