Event

MDT Facilitator Peer Forums

MDT Facilitator Peer Forums

Time: 11:00am – 12:30pm PT
Dates: Mon, Feb 7, 2022; Tue, Apr 5, 2022; Wed, Jun 1, 2022; Thu, Aug 4, 2022
Format: Virtual

 

Click Here to Register
Description

The Regional Children’s Advocacy Centers are partnering to host bi-monthly virtual MDT Facilitator Peer Forums to provide a space for MDT Facilitators to connect with their peers across the country doing similar work.

Each forum starts in a large-group format to review a topic related to MDT facilitation, and then participants are placed in Zoom breakout rooms for self-facilitated, small-group discussions and resource sharing. At the end, participants are brought back together in one large group for a Q&A with regional staff.


Targeted Audience

MDT Facilitators/Coordinators, or other MDT staff who serve in an MDT leadership role (regardless of job title) at a children’s advocacy center throughout the US


Facilitators
      • Vicky Gwiasda, Program Manager, WRCAC
      • Jordan Benning, MEd, Project Director, MRCAC
      • Teresa Smith, LSW, PhD, Project Director, NRCAC
      • Greg Flett, Senior Program Manager, SRCAC
Learning Objectives 

As a result of this forum, participants will:

    1. Gain foundational knowledge and skills for effective team facilitation
    2. Apply learning to practice through peer discussions
    3. Connect with peers throughout the US
 
Schedule

The MDT Facilitator Peer Forums will be held bi-monthly from 11:00am – 12:30pm PT (12:00 – 1:30pm MT | 1:00 – 2:30pm CT | 2:00 – 3:30pm ET).

Date and training topics of upcoming forums are as follows:

      • Monday, February 7, 2022 – The Role of the MDT Facilitator
      • Tuesday, April 5, 2022 – Multidisciplinary Team Engagement
      • Wednesday, June 1, 2022 – Changes and Transitions
      • Thursday, August 4, 2022 – To be announced
How to Apply

Click here to register. Participation in all sessions is not required.


Questions?

Contact Kelsey Roberts at kroberts2@rchsd.org.

To receive a notification when applications open for this training, please join our mailing list.